Feed on

Category Archive for 'Security'

From: “U.S. Tax Court” <tegvi@geheimserver.de>  <–Not a US Governmental web designation. That’s “.gov” Reply-To: “tegvi@geheimserver.de” <tegvi@geheimserver.de>  <–Not a US Governmental web designation Date: Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 10:43 PM To: “xxxxx, xxxxx” <xxxxx@wesleyan.edu> Subject: Tax Notification #5693896   U.S. Tax Court ext#5693869 We inform you that you were suspected in violating of the U.S […]

06/07/2017 Subject: Payroll Notice

From: “support@wesleyan.edu” <beckie@insitehealthteam.com> <–The “from” address looks valid but the actual email address to the immediate right is not. Date: June 7, 2017 at 6:19:09 PM EDT To: “xxxxxx” <xxxxx@wesleyan.edu> <–valid recipient at Wesleyan but name removed for privacy Subject: Payroll Notice 1 new unread notification View now <–http://www.sagaevents.xxx.ph/wesleyan.edu/       Not a valid Wesleyan Address. […]

From: Malin Sjöberg <Malin.Sjoberg@humana.se>  <—-Not a Wesleyan Address Subject: Current issues – IT DESK services Date: June 7, 2017 at 4:46:34 AM EDT To: Undisclosed recipients:;   We are currently experiencing cooling issues in our data center at 4210 Labelle St. To avoid data loss and hardware damage, IS Division is shutting down all non-business […]

From: Helpdesk [mailto:djgonzalez@uninove.edu.br]  <—-Not a Wesleyan address Sent: Saturday, June 03, 2017 2:42 PM To: helpdesk@sparkautomation.co.in Subject: Verify Your Account   This e-mail has been sent to you by Office 365 to inform you that we were unable to verify your account details. This might be due to either of the following reasons: 1. A recent change in your […]

05/30/2017 Subject: Spam notice

Boer JH de, Joyce <jo.h.de.boer@st.hanze.nl>  <— Not a Wesleyan address Reply all| Yesterday, 11:48 AM Boer JH de, Joyce <jo.h.de.boer@st.hanze.nl> This item will expire in 30 days. To keep this item longer, apply a different label. Label: Junk Email (1 month) Expires: 6/28/2017 11:48 AM Action Items Due to regular spam coming from mail user […]

From: Administrator <rissa.fabio@vide.vi>     <—-Not a Wesleyan address Reply-To: “noreply@administrator.com” <noreply@administrator.com>    <—-Not a Wesleyan address Date: Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at 11:03 PM To: “xxx,xxxx” <xxxx@wesleyan.edu> Subject: your account will be shutdown shortly   Dear xxxx@wesleyan.edu,  <—–We would not address a letter to you in this fashion   Our record indicates that you recently made […]

Subject: RE: Action Required, Staff only All Staff are expected to migrate to the new office365 portal to access the below, Clickhere to Migrate: ·                     Access the new staff directory ·                     Access your pay slips and P60s ·                     Update your ID photo ·                     E-mail and Calendar Flexibility ·                     Connect mobile number to e-mail for Voicemail The link went to a site NOT associated […]

05/16/2017 Subject: Inline Image

This is a scam alert rather than a Phish as it is looking for you to send money and not hunting for credentials. From: John Stezaker <johnstezaker@aol.com> Date: May 13, 2017 at 8:24:37 AM EDT To: xxxxxx@wesleyan.edu Subject: Re: Inline Image Dear Xxxxxx, I got your application email and approved you to work for me. […]

05/17/2017 Subject: IIGTN

From: Hurtado, Maritza [mailto:hurtadom@CoastalCarolina.edu] Sent: Wednesday, May 17, 2017 6:42 AM To: info@mail6.com Subject: IIGTN   Important Notice Faculty & Staff   We have upgraded to (4GB web E-Space 2017) Please login to your account to validate E-Space. Your account is still open for you to send and receive mail. CLICK HERE to sign in […]

From: Dillon Riley via DocuSign [mailto:dse@docus.com] Sent: Monday, May 15, 2017 12:08 PM To: wesleyan user <xxxxxx@wesleyan.edu>   <—-This was a legitimate Wesleyan employee Subject: Completed wesleyan.edu – Accounting Invoice 314443 Document Ready for Signature  

Next »